Torr Reamhar

On the road over to Lochranza I stop in a small car park/lay-by, set up my easel, and launch into an unaccustomed sketch A2 size rather than in a small sketchbook.

141007.LandscapePainting.001
“Torr Reamhar”, Mixed media on paper (charcoal and acrylics), 42x59cm.

Of course the minute I set up an easel in a car park I attract attention from all and sundry whose mother/daughter/niece draws and paints (is it only girls that do this kinda thing?), and how wonderful they are, which I don’t really mind but since they are interrupting me mid-flight would prefer they told me how wonderful I was.

Just as well I know it for myself :o)

Leave a Reply

