Two Falls….

….two submissions, or a knockout!

When I was a kid I loved the wrestling on TV and flung myself about doing ‘drop-kicks’, ‘pile-drivers’, and ‘half-nelson’s’ (not easy to do on ones-self). Then one day I came to realise that it was all a put-up job – it wisnae real, they were only actors putting on a show. My faith in the simplicities of life were broken asunder, much like my belief in Santa Claus.

Fortunately it has not really affected the wee boy inside me :o)

141210.Figures.001
“Wrestlers”, acrylics on paper, 42x59cm.

Leave a Reply

