Goalmouth Stramash

Or, “Spot the Ball”.

Rangers and Celtic were playing today at Hampden Park in the Semi Finals of the League Cup. This was their first meeting on over three years since Rangers went into liquidation and were relegated to the lowest football league in Scotland.

Celtic won 2-0.

150111.SubMusing.001
Subconscious Musing, 11 January 2015, acrylics on paper, 42x59cm.

While I love football (soccer to you New Worlders) I was strangely disinterested in this fixture and instead went sketching. It was a lovely sunny day, if a bit cold.

Rangers, whom I used to follow since a callow youth, has changed in my estimation. Or perhaps I have just had my eyes opened to the truth.

Leave a Reply

