The Empty Forest

My wanderings take me to quiet places devoid of people and mostly that’s the way I like it:

150303.Land.001
Along the Forest Footpath“, Acrylics on paper, 42x59cm.

Sometimes, however, I feel that certain landscapes need the presence of people to not only populate it but to bring welcome life otherwise we wouldn’t have any experience of it at all. This forest footpath I think is crying out for either a single figure, perhaps walking a dog, or a couple, who could be young lovers or more to my generation, old lovers, out enjoying the Great Outdoors. What do you think it could it be?

Your imaginative views are welcome.

Leave a Reply

