A Pretty Pass

“Things have come to a pretty pass,
Our romance has grown flat,
‘Cause you like this and the other,
And I go for this and that.
Goodness knows what the end will be,
Oh, I don’t know where I’m at,
It’s plain to see we two will never make one,
Something must be done.”

130819.Figure Painting.003
A Pretty Pass“, Acrylics on paper, 42x59cm.

“You say either, and I say either,
You say neither, and I say neither,
Either, either, Neither, neither,
Oh, let’s call the whole thing off.”

Leave a Reply

